Off-topic, but wanted to share anyways: my fundraising campaign

Discussion in 'Surfing' started by walkingtheplank, Nov 19, 2019.

1. walkingtheplank

walkingtheplank Active Member

Aug 2, 2004
    wherever i am
    for those (most) who don't know, i'm an FAA certified drone pilot & have been shooting natural landscape footage over about 2.5 yrs for my website, https://healingthrunature.com (HTN). so far i've shot, produced & posted about 45 small clips on YouTube (more currently in production). ideally, i'd like to develop HTN into a streaming platform for people to access Nature through these short videos (plus longer ones) via mobile devices.

to that end, i've located a James Baroud roof tent for the purpose of saving money on lodging during a winter 2019-20 content gathering road trip to AZ, UT, CO & NM. problem is, the tent is $2k, & i'm not exactly flush for cash after several unexpected expenses during the last year or so.

thus, this GFM campaign was created to help fund the purchase. if your interest is piqued, the intro video gives a clear overview of HTN & my trip plans, so please watch it to the end. all that said, i appreciate everyone's time, & let the potshots begin...

https://bit.ly/2Kz7isx

John

Last edited: Nov 19, 2019
    DanSan likes this.
  2. floated

floated New Member

May 17, 2019
    Santa Barbara
    Get a part time job and save? I don’t get go fund me

Wade In The Waves and miscreant like this.
  3. Lackosense

Lackosense Well-Known Member

Apr 25, 2017
    Long Beach, NY
    you could though if you tried lol

walkingtheplank likes this.
  4. walkingtheplank

Aug 2, 2004
    wherever i am
    GoFundMe is for personal projects, medical/emergency costs & also biz startups that don't quite fit Kickstarter or Indiegogo's corporate parameters. guess i fall somewhere between personal project & startup @ this point.

5. Wade In The Waves

Wade In The Waves Well-Known Member

Mar 23, 2012
    USA North Carolina