The Great Hull Discussion

Discussion in 'Surfing' started by Freddibetts, Sep 27, 2017.

1. Freddibetts

Freddibetts Active Member

May 7, 2015
    USA New York
    Im new to the world of hulls and its been mindblowing for me - looking to thoroughly expand my brain cells on this topic and what better place than here to soak it in.

I would love for anyone and everyone with experiences or knowledge to share and discuss likes dislikes boards , styles , full hulls , modified hulls etc...

Heres a bunch of shapers that i know of whom are known for their hull designs. So far my knoweledge is limited to the fineline hotgen that ive been riding in nj beachbreak , But its a knifey speed machine section maker. And throwing in that super large 11.5 flexfin (in my mind) gave the board much more drive and stability especially on this crazy hurricane run we have been having.

Liddles
    Finelines
    Spencer Kellogg
    Andreinis
    Klaus Jones
    Ryan Lovelace
    Wilderness
    Scott Anderson
    Dennis Ryder

2. jbb

jbb Active Member

Mar 17, 2010
    Southern California
    Try using the search function. "Hulls" returned 199 results just in this forum. The topic and most of those shapers have been debated disected and deconstructed from top to bottom here.

3. garagefull

garagefull Active Member

Feb 22, 2004
    Santa Cruz